The methodology / v1

A score you can inspect.

Every offer, scored out of 100. The number is our editorial assessment of the evidence available—not a promise of clicks, conversions or earnings.

The framework

Six parts. 100 points.

Maximum points shown

0125points

Commission and public EPC potential

The publicly stated payout structure, commission terms and any credible public earnings-per-click information. If EPC is not disclosed, we do not invent it or treat the payout as evidence of conversion.

0215points

Price point and funnel depth

The disclosed price and the structure of the buying journey, including relevant upsells or recurring offers where they can be verified. More steps or a higher price are not automatically better.

0315points

Refund policy and terms

The clarity and accessibility of published refund and affiliate terms, including material conditions. A refund policy is not a measured refund rate; missing or unclear terms are scored conservatively.

0420points

Sales page and funnel quality

An editorial review of how clearly the sales page explains the product, its audience, offer and next steps. A polished page is not proof that it converts.

0515points

Vendor and creator track record

Publicly verifiable evidence about the vendor or creator and the offer’s history. When evidence is thin, we avoid assuming a strong track record.

0610points

Public market-demand signals

Observable public signals of audience interest and relevance. Interest is not the same as sales, and we do not manufacture demand statistics.

The total is the sum of the six part scores. Each offer’s breakdown explains the assessment and links to relevant public sources where available.

How we judge

Evidence over optimism.

Use what can be checked. We look to public vendor, affiliate-program and marketplace information. We explain what supports a score and flag information we could not verify.

Treat gaps conservatively. Undisclosed EPC, refund rates, terms or other data are not replaced with imagined numbers. Missing evidence limits the assessment; it is not proof an offer is bad.

Do not confuse fit with demand. An identifiable audience alone is not proof of demand. If no public demand signal can be established, the demand component receives zero; vendor-published figures are identified as claims. Undisclosed customer refund terms receive no credit, and clearly stated no-refund terms are scored for transparency but capped because of buyer risk.

Keep the snapshot in view. A score is labelled “v1 score, last checked” with a date. Prices, terms and pages can change. Verify the current details directly before applying or promoting.

Keep payment out of the score. Vendors cannot pay for a higher score or ranking. We may earn a commission from affiliate links, but that relationship does not determine the editorial assessment. See our affiliate disclosure.

The details

Frequently asked questions.

What does an OfferRanker score mean?

It is a v1 editorial assessment out of 100 based on six weighted factors and available public evidence. It is not a measured conversion rate, earnings forecast or guarantee of performance.

What happens when information is not public?

We label information as not disclosed or unavailable and score that factor conservatively rather than filling the gap with an optimistic assumption. A low or missing score is not, by itself, proof that an offer is unsafe.

Can a vendor pay for a higher score?

No. Payment or affiliate relationships do not buy a score or a ranking. Affiliate links may earn us a commission, but the editorial assessment is separate.

Does a high score mean I will earn money?

No. Results depend on your audience, traffic, execution, eligibility and the offer’s current terms. Check the offer and its affiliate program yourself before promoting it.

How current are the scores?

Offer pages show a v1 score and a last-checked date. Offers and program terms can change after that date, so verify current details directly with the vendor or network.

How is the total calculated?

The six part scores are added together, with maximums of 25, 15, 15, 20, 15 and 10 points respectively, for a possible total of 100.

Put it to work

Know the offer before you promote it.

Read the field notes →