Offer review / business

Write Your Way to Your First $1k

The editorial verdict

Eligible for the business-course list; do not classify as recurring without explicit recurring affiliate payout terms.

Affiliate disclosure: we may earn a commission if you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. When no tracking link is available, this link goes to the official sales page. Details.

OFFER / REVIEWV1 ASSESSMENT
55/ 100
v1 score, last checked
OfferRanker assessment

Write Your Way to Your First $1k

Original editorial graphic · not official product imagery

01 / The facts

Know what you're promoting.

Published information, not a promise of performance. Check current prices and terms directly with the vendor.

Vendor
Elna Cain / Profitable Creative
Network
Vendor-run affiliate program via Teachable
Category
business
Price
$195 one-time in the vendor catalog and standard checkout. The affiliate page also advertises three $75 monthly payments, but their current checkout availability was not verified. The sales page advertises $99, while its linked promotional checkout displays $97.50 before any optional add-on; confirm the actual price at checkout.
Affiliate commission
30% of referred course sales; 365-day cookie, last-referral attribution, and NET-30 PayPal payouts. Commission treatment of installments and recurring payouts is not disclosed; EPC is not disclosed.
Recurring affiliate commission
Not disclosed

02 / The trade-offs

The case for and against.

What the public record helps you evaluate—and what needs closer attention before promotion.

Pros / what's documented

  • Commission details are published.30% of referred course sales; 365-day cookie, last-referral attribution, and NET-30 PayPal payouts. Commission treatment of installments and recurring payouts is not disclosed; EPC is not disclosed.
  • Offer-specific affiliate information is recorded.The vendor’s affiliate page explicitly lists this course at a 30% commission and includes a course-specific checkbox in its application. Applicants must have or create a free Profitable Creative/Teachable account, provide a website URL and promotion plan, accept the terms, and receive approval before generating links.

Cons / what to check

  • Risks and unknowns.Affiliate approval and a website URL are required; a free course-platform account and PayPal payment details are needed. The public price and linked checkout price differ. Affiliate commission cadence and installment treatment are not specified, and independent EPC or conversion data was not verified. Course income outcomes are not guaranteed.
  • Buyer refund terms warrant a check.Sales page advertises a no-questions-asked 30-day money-back guarantee. Affiliate terms say sales refunded before payout are not compensated.

Transparency is not the same as favorable terms. Published rates, access routes and policies can have conditions or change.

03 / The assessment

Where the points come from.

The score, explained

v1 score, last checked

Commission & public EPC potential

17 / 25

30% per referred sale and a 365-day cookie are disclosed, but EPC and commission cadence are not.

Price point & funnel depth

10 / 15

A paid course and direct checkout are visible, but advertised and promotional checkout prices differ and the browser encountered a CAPTCHA.

Refund policy & terms

12 / 15

A 30-day money-back guarantee is stated; refunded sales before payout are not compensated.

Sales page & funnel quality

12 / 20

The sales page describes the curriculum and buyer benefits, but makes prominent income-oriented claims and shows inconsistent pricing.

Vendor & creator track record

4 / 15

The vendor operates a named course and affiliate program, but independent affiliate performance and conversion data were not verified.

Public market-demand signals

0 / 10

No source-backed public demand signal was established in the reviewed materials. An identifiable audience alone does not establish market demand.

An editorial assessment, not a prediction of earnings or conversion. See the methodology.

Ready to look closer?

We may earn a commission from purchases through our links, at no extra cost to you.
Visit offer

04 / The details

Follow the offer, not the hype.

The public funnel, likely audience fit and documented access route deserve a closer read.

Funnel & product

Direct course sales page leads to a Teachable checkout. The course contains seven self-paced modules and includes a private Facebook support group. The promotional checkout displayed an order summary, but the browser encountered a CAPTCHA; no purchase was attempted.

Who it fits

Relevant to beginner freelance writers and audiences seeking to build a freelance writing business.

Affiliate access

The vendor’s affiliate page explicitly lists this course at a 30% commission and includes a course-specific checkbox in its application. Applicants must have or create a free Profitable Creative/Teachable account, provide a website URL and promotion plan, accept the terms, and receive approval before generating links.

Refund policy & terms

Sales page advertises a no-questions-asked 30-day money-back guarantee. Affiliate terms say sales refunded before payout are not compensated.

See official affiliate access & instructions ↗
This link may lead to program instructions or the offer listing rather than a standalone application form. The access evidence above explains the route and any known conditions.

05 / Common questions

Write Your Way to Your First $1k FAQ.

Answers reflect the public information recorded when this offer was last checked. Verify current terms before acting.

How much does Write Your Way to Your First $1k cost?

$195 one-time in the vendor catalog and standard checkout. The affiliate page also advertises three $75 monthly payments, but their current checkout availability was not verified. The sales page advertises $99, while its linked promotional checkout displays $97.50 before any optional add-on; confirm the actual price at checkout.

What commission does Write Your Way to Your First $1k offer affiliates?

30% of referred course sales; 365-day cookie, last-referral attribution, and NET-30 PayPal payouts. Commission treatment of installments and recurring payouts is not disclosed; EPC is not disclosed.

Does Write Your Way to Your First $1k offer recurring affiliate commissions?

Recurring affiliate commission is not disclosed in the reviewed sources. 30% of referred course sales; 365-day cookie, last-referral attribution, and NET-30 PayPal payouts. Commission treatment of installments and recurring payouts is not disclosed; EPC is not disclosed. Customer billing alone does not establish recurring affiliate payouts; check the stated conditions and duration.

What is the refund policy for Write Your Way to Your First $1k?

Sales page advertises a no-questions-asked 30-day money-back guarantee. Affiliate terms say sales refunded before payout are not compensated.

How can affiliates promote Write Your Way to Your First $1k?

The vendor’s affiliate page explicitly lists this course at a 30% commission and includes a course-specific checkbox in its application. Applicants must have or create a free Profitable Creative/Teachable account, provide a website URL and promotion plan, accept the terms, and receive approval before generating links.

06 / The evidence

Go to the source.

Public sources used in this assessment. Last checked ; information and terms can change.

Keep comparing

More offers to compare.

Full leaderboard →

Related categories and shared rankings come first. Inclusion does not mean the offers are equivalent; check each offer's fit and terms.

business

Client Work Remastered

Eligible business course with a public 20% affiliate commission and $499 checkout price. Evidence supports availability and a real promotion path, but not affiliate EPC, conversion performance, or recurring commission; the course is explicitly non-refundable.

Read review of Client Work Remastered →
46/ 100
v1 score, last checked

Do your due diligence

See Write Your Way to Your First $1k for yourself.

Check the current terms before you decide.

We may earn a commission from purchases through our links, at no extra cost to you.
Visit offer