Offer review / Business / marketing education course
Pinning for Profit: Affiliate Marketing on Pinterest
By Meagan Williamson (Pin Potential) · Scored by OfferRanker
The editorial verdict
Eligible as a business/marketing education course with an official, offer-specific affiliate route. Not classified as a community or recurring-commission offer.
Affiliate disclosure: we may earn a commission if you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. When no tracking link is available, this link goes to the official sales page. Details.
OFFER / REVIEWV1 ASSESSMENT
++
42/ 100
v1 score, last checked
OfferRanker assessment
Pinning for Profit: Affiliate Marketing on Pinterest
↗
Original editorial graphic · not official product imagery
01 / The facts
Know what you're promoting.
Published information, not a promise of performance. Check current prices and terms directly with the vendor.
Vendor
Meagan Williamson (Pin Potential)
Network
ThriveCart (affiliate tracking and management, per vendor); payment via PayPal
Category
Business / marketing education course
Price
$97 USD for the course according to the live official checkout; checkout displays $0 due today and $97 as a future payment, with payment schedule unclear. Optional Idea Hub + Prompt Bank add-on is $9 USD.
Affiliate commission
50% of digital-product purchases through an approved affiliate’s unique link, according to the program-wide terms. Paid 30 days after sale; no minimum payout; PayPal required. No recurring commission terms disclosed; recurring terms are not disclosed.
Recurring affiliate commission
Not disclosed
02 / The trade-offs
The case for and against.
What the public record helps you evaluate—and what needs closer attention before promotion.
+
Pros / what's documented
Commission details are published.50% of digital-product purchases through an approved affiliate’s unique link, according to the program-wide terms. Paid 30 days after sale; no minimum payout; PayPal required. No recurring commission terms disclosed; recurring terms are not disclosed.
Offer-specific affiliate information is recorded.The official affiliate page specifically lists “Pinning for Profit: Affiliate Marketing on Pinterest” among products included in the affiliate program. It says applicants must apply and receive approval; approved affiliates receive custom unique links with an affiliate code for each product. The same page states affiliates earn 50% on digital products purchased through their link, with payment 30 days after the sale via PayPal. This is a specific promotion path for the named course, although the commission rate is stated program-wide rather than separately for this course. Recurring commission is not stated; the 50% is described per digital-product purchase, not as a recurring commission.
−
Cons / what to check
Risks and unknowns.Affiliate applications are manually reviewed and approval is not guaranteed. The 50% commission is program-wide rather than stated specifically for this course; EPC and conversion data are not disclosed. Course-specific refund terms are not disclosed. Checkout's $0-today/$97-future payment display is unexplained. Passive-income and effectiveness statements are vendor marketing claims, not independent evidence of student results.
Buyer refund terms warrant a check.Not disclosed for Pinning for Profit on the official course sales page. The page separately states a 30-day money-back guarantee for the $9 Idea Hub + Prompt Bank add-on; that is not evidence of a course refund policy.
Transparency is not the same as favorable terms. Published rates, access routes and policies can have conditions or change.
03 / The assessment
Where the points come from.
The score, explained
v1 score, last checked
Commission & public EPC potential
18 / 25
The official affiliate page states a 50% commission on digital-product purchases, a strong stated rate, and payment 30 days after sale. EPC, conversion rate and course-specific commission confirmation are not disclosed, so this is discounted.
Price point & funnel depth
10 / 15
A $97 USD course price is shown at checkout, with a separate $9 add-on and lifetime access described. The payment summary's $0-today/$97-future display is unexplained, which weakens price and funnel certainty.
Refund policy & terms
0 / 15
Course-specific refund terms are not disclosed. The separate add-on's money-back statement cannot be attributed to the course.
Sales page & funnel quality
10 / 20
The official page identifies specific training components and resources, but the page's effectiveness and passive-income claims are seller marketing, not independently verified outcomes; external quality evidence was not established.
Vendor & creator track record
4 / 15
The vendor's affiliate page documents an active program and the course has an official checkout, but independent sales, retention, refund or affiliate-performance history is not disclosed.
Public market-demand signals
0 / 10
No source-backed public demand signal was established in the reviewed materials. An identifiable audience alone does not establish market demand.
An editorial assessment, not a prediction of earnings or conversion. See the methodology.
Ready to look closer?
We may earn a commission from purchases through our links, at no extra cost to you.
The public funnel, likely audience fit and documented access route deserve a closer read.
Funnel & product
Official course page presents video training, examples, templates, an affiliate-program list, Airtable tracker, planning materials, and a custom GPT assistant. Its checkout displays the course at $97 and offers a separate $9 Idea Hub + Prompt Bank add-on. The page describes lifetime access and a one-time investment, but the displayed checkout payment breakdown says $0 due today and $97 future payment without explaining the schedule. Application approval is required to promote; after approval the vendor says affiliates receive product-specific custom links. No paid affiliate-membership prerequisite is stated.
Who it fits
Direct fit for business education: it is a paid course teaching Pinterest affiliate-marketing strategy, presented as a video training with practical examples and tools. Official affiliate materials name this exact course and say approved affiliates receive unique links for each product.
Affiliate access
The official affiliate page specifically lists “Pinning for Profit: Affiliate Marketing on Pinterest” among products included in the affiliate program. It says applicants must apply and receive approval; approved affiliates receive custom unique links with an affiliate code for each product. The same page states affiliates earn 50% on digital products purchased through their link, with payment 30 days after the sale via PayPal. This is a specific promotion path for the named course, although the commission rate is stated program-wide rather than separately for this course. Recurring commission is not stated; the 50% is described per digital-product purchase, not as a recurring commission.
Refund policy & terms
Not disclosed for Pinning for Profit on the official course sales page. The page separately states a 30-day money-back guarantee for the $9 Idea Hub + Prompt Bank add-on; that is not evidence of a course refund policy.
See official affiliate access & instructions ↗ This link may lead to program instructions or the offer listing rather than a standalone application form. The access evidence above explains the route and any known conditions.
05 / Common questions
Pinning for Profit: Affiliate Marketing on Pinterest FAQ.
Answers reflect the public information recorded when this offer was last checked. Verify current terms before acting.
How much does Pinning for Profit: Affiliate Marketing on Pinterest cost?
$97 USD for the course according to the live official checkout; checkout displays $0 due today and $97 as a future payment, with payment schedule unclear. Optional Idea Hub + Prompt Bank add-on is $9 USD.
What commission does Pinning for Profit: Affiliate Marketing on Pinterest offer affiliates?
50% of digital-product purchases through an approved affiliate’s unique link, according to the program-wide terms. Paid 30 days after sale; no minimum payout; PayPal required. No recurring commission terms disclosed; recurring terms are not disclosed.
Does Pinning for Profit: Affiliate Marketing on Pinterest offer recurring affiliate commissions?
Recurring affiliate commission is not disclosed in the reviewed sources. 50% of digital-product purchases through an approved affiliate’s unique link, according to the program-wide terms. Paid 30 days after sale; no minimum payout; PayPal required. No recurring commission terms disclosed; recurring terms are not disclosed. Customer billing alone does not establish recurring affiliate payouts; check the stated conditions and duration.
What is the refund policy for Pinning for Profit: Affiliate Marketing on Pinterest?
Not disclosed for Pinning for Profit on the official course sales page. The page separately states a 30-day money-back guarantee for the $9 Idea Hub + Prompt Bank add-on; that is not evidence of a course refund policy.
How can affiliates promote Pinning for Profit: Affiliate Marketing on Pinterest?
The official affiliate page specifically lists “Pinning for Profit: Affiliate Marketing on Pinterest” among products included in the affiliate program. It says applicants must apply and receive approval; approved affiliates receive custom unique links with an affiliate code for each product. The same page states affiliates earn 50% on digital products purchased through their link, with payment 30 days after the sale via PayPal. This is a specific promotion path for the named course, although the commission rate is stated program-wide rather than separately for this course. Recurring commission is not stated; the 50% is described per digital-product purchase, not as a recurring commission.
06 / The evidence
Go to the source.
Public sources used in this assessment. Last checked ; information and terms can change.
Eligible as a business/marketing educational course with an officially documented product-specific affiliate route. Not classified as recurring: recurring affiliate commissions are not expressly stated.
Eligible business course with a public 20% affiliate commission and $499 checkout price. Evidence supports availability and a real promotion path, but not affiliate EPC, conversion performance, or recurring commission; the course is explicitly non-refundable.